About Us
Meet Our Staff

Meet the OIS team. If you have specific questions for one of us, please feel free to reach out. If you have general questions about our ministry or are unsure who to contact, email us at ueaois@jesuits.org or call our office at 443-921-1336.

Rev. George M. Witt, S.J.
Executive Director
gwitt@jesuits.org

Carlos Aedo
Director of Hispanic Ministries
caedo@jesuits.org

Sr. Lisa Buscher, rscj
Program Director of Contemplative Leaders in Action
lbuscher@contemplativeleaders.org

Mary Beth Cassidy
New England Regional Coordinator, Ignatian Young Adult Ministries
mcassidy1@jesuits.org

Henry Frank
Director of Communications and Advancement
hfrank@jesuits.org

Lauren Gaffey
Charis Ministries Program Coordinator
lgaffey@charis.org

Lisa Hastings
Director of Spiritual Direction Initiatives
lhastings@jesuits.org

Anne Miller
Operations Manager
amiller@jesuits.org

Sean P. Sanford
Director of Leadership and Young Adult Programs
spsanford@jesuits.org

Zandra Schiemann
Program Coordinator, Ignatian Hispanic Ministries
zschiemann@jesuits.org

Kevin O'Brien
Director of Ignatian Formation Initiatives
kobrien1@jesuits.org

Karen Suero
Coordinator of Ignatian Programs, Long Island
ksuero@jesuits.org

Joe Williams
Communications Associate
jwilliams1@jesuits.org



Our Staff Our Mission Our Partners Contact Us


Eastern Point Retreat House
Eastern Point Retreat House, a grand house located on the Atlantic shore in Gloucester, Mass., has been welcoming retreatants since 1958.